Teams for 2011 Hannon Cup Matches Announced

Georg Hannon

The Hannon Cup Association has announced the 2011 Amateur and Professional Teams slated to play in the Hannon Cup Matches September 19-20 at the University of Texas Golf Club.  The captains and team members are as follows:

 Professional Team

Captain – Brent Buckman
Assistant Captain – Greg Garner
Assistant Captain – Len Zamora
Lonny Alexander
Ricky Arnett
Ryan Cromwell
Kyle Edwards
Jean Paul Hebert
Brian Marini
Gary Rippy
Louie Runge
Wes Skaggs
Greg Smith
Winn Smith
Ted Soule
Steve Termeer
Tyson Tidwell  

Amateur Team

Captain – John Pigg
Assistant Captain – Greg Meserole
Assistant Captain – Billy Clagett
Mike Allen
Drew Bell
Steven Bright
Gene Black
Woody Englander
Robert Evans
Dean Lundquist
Brian Kennedy
Ron Kilby
Kody King
Peter McGibney
Ripley McWilliams
Larry Nunez
Aaron Kaiser

Team selections are coordinated by the Team Captains, with input from Hannon Cup Steering Committee members and Coach Hannon.  Selection criteria are based upon the players ability, their involvement in the golfing community, their integrity on and off the course and their committment to the Hannon Cup Association efforts to provide scholarship funds for local junior golfers. Information about the Hannon Cup Association  is located on this website under "Our Golf Community/Charitable Organizations or by clicking here.  Individual and team performances in the Hannon Cup Matches are also available via this link.

Player profiles and information about the University of Texas Golf Club venue will be forthcoming in future postings on this website as the information becomes available.



This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.